Fit for work!

Well, I have really made a crucial milestone. Today is my last day of being signed-off as unfit for work. After 4 1/2 months of rehab I feel great. I still have to walk with stick but I can now get about with some ease. But this is not the only good news.

I attended Fracture Clinic today. I got another set of X-Rays. The results are that I have been doing a huge amount of healing. I still have some gaps, but those gaps are getting much smaller. They don’t want to see me again until 13 August! It’ll be another 6 months before I start running again….I’m a patient man (and if you believe that, you’ll believe anything!).

About titaniumrod

A skier with a severely broken leg.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

